New Juicer & Starting my Juice Fast!

Geoff drinks the juice!

Last week at the Conscious Eating Niagara holiday potluck, we watched a really inspiring film called Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead. After watching the film, I decided that it was time to upgrade to a better juicer. I’ve been thinking about it for quite some time, but that film was the clincher.

After much deliberation, I decided on the Omega 8006 which arrived this morning! I decided to start with a mostly liquid prep for a few days before moving in to a full juice fast once the juicer arrived. Today is Friday, and since Monday I’ve been drinking juice and smoothies… other than a major slip last night at the Bees’ Knees Dance holiday party. Nobody’s perfect! Today marks the beginning of my actual juice fast though and I’m pumped!

Starting today, I’ll drink only vegetable juice with a little bit of fruit added in here and there. I’d like to follow this until Tuesday and then ease into regular foods before Christmas.

My husband, Geoff, and the new juicer.

Juice!

Juice!

Juice!

Juice!

Juice!

Lee, my good friend from Truly Organic Foods, will also be organizing a group juice fast in February for a bunch of people to do it together. This will be a good warm up for that since this will only be about 4 full days and that will likely be a week. 

Leave a Reply

